Welcome to the Sustainability Committee Page

Mission Statement

Sustainability Committee Mission Statement

The New Hampshire Library Association Sustainability Committee provides resources and opportunities to NHLA members that educate and support initiatives related to sustainability in libraries.


ALA: Sustainabilty and Libraries

Sustainabilty Reading Recommendations 

Beyond Light Bulbs and Solar Panels: Triple Bottom Line and Sustainability in Libraries with Rebekkah Smith Aldrich and Annemarie Gordon


Funding Through New Hampshire Community Development Finace Authority with Scott Malanksy

Collection Development

Sustainability Collection Development

Climate Fiction


Sustainability Committee Newsletter

Read the latest issue of the newsletter here:

June 2023

Fall 2022

Spring 2022

Sustainability Committee Contact Information

Email nhlasustainability@nhlibrarians.org to get in touch. 

Current members include:

Chair: Judy Russell, Converse Free Library in Lyme

Brittany Durgin, Moultonborough Public Library

Melissa Mannon, Kingston Community Library

Tess Kimsey, Manchester City Library