rss feed

READS Award of Excellence Nominees


    Outstanding librarianship is alive and well in New Hampshire. The READS Award of Excellence Committee thanks those who nominated candidates for the annual Award of Excellence. The 2009 nominees are:

         Sharon Duffy, Grafton Public Library Trustee; Lois Freeson, Head of Reference and ILL, Assistant Director Nesmith Library in Windham; Pamela Smith, Head of Technical Services and Systems Librarian, Howe Library in Hanover, and Meryl Zusman, Acquisitions Librarian and Webmaster, Derry Public Library.

Congratulations, nominees. You are all outstanding, as are many others we hope will be nominated next year. Selection of one winner was difficult this year — you are  so professional!

Check the READS website for selection criteria. The Award of Excellence Committee is taking suggestions for revisions to make our guidelines as clear as possible. We want to help you participate so please help us do our job. See you at the READS Fall Conference October 23 at the Local Government Center in Concord!



Leave a Reply