Executive Board Members

Email the Board

Officers (voting members)

President:
Amy Lapointe, Amherst Town Library
14 Main Street, Amherst, NH 03031
(603) 673-2288 | alapointe@amherstlibrary.org

Vice-President/President Elect:
Jenn Hosking, Nashua Public Library
2 Court Street, Nashua, NH 03060
(603) 589-4621 | jenn.hosking@nashualibrary.org

Secretary:
Mary White, Howe Library
13 South Street, Hanover, NH 03755
(603) 640-3267 | mary.h.white@thehowe.org

Treasurer:
Cara Barlow, Derry Public Library
64 E Broadway, Derry, NH 03038
(603) 432-6128 | carab@derrypl.org

Assistant Treasurer:
Deann Hunter, Laconia Public Library
695 Main Street, Laconia, NH 03246
(603) 524-4775 | dhunterlpl@metrocast.net

Immediate Past-President:
Linda Taggart, Nashua Public Library
2 Court Street, Nashua, NH 03060
(603) 589-4600 | linda.taggart@nashualibrary.org

American Library Association Councilor:
Amy Lappin, Lebanon Public Libraries
80 Main Street, West Lebanon, NH 03784
(603) 298-8544 | amy.lappin@leblibrary.com

New England Library Association Representative:
Amy Lapointe, Amherst Town Library
14 Main Street, Amherst, NH 03031
(603) 673-2288 | alapointe@amherstlibrary.org

Section Representatives (voting members)

Academic Section:
Karin Heffernan, H. R. Danforth Library, New England College
196 Bridge Street, Henniker, NH 03242
(603) 428-2344 | kheffernan@nec.edu

Children’s Librarians Section (CHILIS):
Gail Zachariah, Keene Public Library
60 Winter Street, Keene, NH 03431
(603) 352-0157 | gzachariah@ci.keene.nh.us

Kristin Readel, Stephenson Memorial Library
761 Forest Road Greenfield, NH 03047
(603)547-2790 | stephensonlib@gmail.com

Information Technology Section (ITS):
ITS President:
Bill Bulling, Wilton Public and Gregg Free Library
7 Forest Rd, Wilton, NH 03086
(603) 654-2581 | billb@wiltonlibrarynh.org

Reference & Adult Services Section (READS):
Katherine Dormody, Gilford Public Library
31 Potter Hill Road Gilford, NH 03249

(603)524-6042 | katherine@gilfordlibrary.org

Urban Libraries Section (URBANS):
Brian Sylvester, Rochester Public Library
65 South Main Street, Rochester, NH 03867
(603) 332-1428 | brian.sylvester@rpl.lib.nh.us

Young Adult Librarians Section (YALS):
Sylvie Brikiatis, Nesmith Library
8 Fellows Road Windham, NH 03087
(603)537-0097 | sbrikiatis@nesmithlibrary.org

Standing Committee Chairs (voting members)

Advocacy Committee:
Mary Cronin, Madison Library
PO Box 240, Madison, NH 03849
(603) 367-8545 | librarian@madison.lib.nh.us

By-Laws Committee:
Carlos Pearman, Manchester City Library
405 Pine Street Manchester, NH 03104
(603) 624-6550 x342 | cpearman@manchesternh.gov

Eric Stern, Derry Public Library
129 Stage Road, Nottingham, NH 03290
(603) 679-8484 | esternlaw@gmail.com

Conference Committee: VACANT

Continuing Education Committee:
Barbara Prince, Etna Library
130 Etna Road, Etna, NH 03750
(603) 643-3116 | barbara.prince@hanovernh.org

Intellectual Freedom Committee:
Gail Zachariah, Keene Public Library
60 Winter Street, Keene, NH 03431
(603) 352-0157 | gzachariah@ci.keene.nh.us

Legislative Committee:
Randy Brough, Laconia Public Library
695 Main Street, Laconia, NH 03246
(603) 524-4775 | rbroughlpl@metrocast.net

Membership Committee:
Debra Hiett, Hampstead Public Library
9 Mary E. Clark Drive, Hampstead, NH 03841
(603) 329-6411 | dhiett@hampstead.lib.nh.us

Scholarship Committee:
Sarah Leonardi, Amherst Town Library
14 Main Street, Amherst, NH 03031
(603) 673-2288 | sleonardi@amherstlibrary.org

Ways & Means Committee:  VACANT

Other Board Members (non-voting members)

Center for the Book Liaison:
Edmund Lowe, Nashua Public Library
2 Court Street, Nashua, NH 03060
(603) 589-4603| edmund.lowe@nashualibrary.org

NH Automated Information System (NHAIS) Liaison:
Katherine Dormody, Gilford Public Library
31 Potter Hill Rd, Gilford, NH 03249
(603) 524-6042 | katherine@gilfordlibrary.org

NH Library Trustees Association Liaison:
Conrad Moses
47 Depot Road, East Kingston, NN H 03827
(603) 702-2553 | c.moses@nhlta.org

NH State Librarian:
Michael York, New Hampshire State Library
20 Park Street, Concord, NH 03301
(603) 271-2397 | michael.york@dcr.nh.gov

NH State Library Advisory Council Representative:
Brian Sylvester, Rochester Public Library
65 South Main Street, Rochester, NH 03867
(603) 332-1428| brian.sylvester@rpl.lib.nh.us

NH State Library Liaison:
Ann Hoey, New Hampshire State Library
20 Park Street, Concord, NH 03301
(603) 271-2865 | ann.hoey@dcr.nh.gov

Nominating Committee:
Linda Taggart, Nashua Public Library
2 Court Street, Nashua, NH 03060
(603) 589-4600 | linda.taggart@nashualibrary.org

Website Coordinator:
Marina Hale, Portsmouth Public Library
175 Parrott Avenue, Portsmouth, NH 03801
(603)766-1740 | mdhale@cityofportsmouth.com