Executive Board Members

Email the Board

Officers (voting members)

President:
Jenn Hosking, Nashua Public Library
2 Court Street, Nashua, NH 03060
(603) 589-4621 | jenn.hosking@nashualibrary.org

Vice-President/President Elect:
Marilyn Borgendale, GMILCS
31 Mount Saint Mary’s Way, Hooksett, NH 03106
(603) 485-4286 | 
mborg@gmilcs.org

Secretary:
Mary White, Howe Library
13 South Street, Hanover, NH 03755
(603) 640-3267 | mary.h.white@thehowe.org

Treasurer:
Cara Barlow, Derry Public Library
64 E Broadway, Derry, NH 03038
(603) 432-6128 | carab@derrypl.org

Assistant Treasurer:
Deann Hunter, Laconia Public Library
695 Main Street, Laconia, NH 03246
(603) 524-4775 | dhunterlpl@metrocast.net

Immediate Past-President:
Amy Lapointe, Amherst Town Library
14 Main Street, Amherst, NH 03031
(603) 673-2288 | alapointe@amherstlibrary.org

American Library Association Councilor:
Amy Lappin, Lebanon Public Libraries
80 Main Street, West Lebanon, NH 03784
(603) 298-8544 | amy.lappin@leblibrary.com

New England Library Association Representative:
Denise M. van Zanten, Manchester City Library
405 Pine Street, Manchester, NH 03104
603-624-6550 X329 | dvanzant@manchesternh.gov

Academic Section:
Karin Heffernan, Shapiro Library, Southern New Hampshire University
2500 North River Road, Manchester, NH 03106
603.626.9100 ext. 2161 | k.heffernan@snhu.edu

Children’s Librarians Section (CHILIS) President:
Kristen Email the Board, Rodgers Memorial Library
194 Derry Rd, Hudson, NH 03051
(603) 886-6030 | kristenparadise@rodgerslibrary.org

Information Technology Section (ITS):
ITS President:
Lara L. Croft, Langdon Public Library
328 Nimble Hill Road, Newington, NH 03801
(603) 436-5154 | director@langdonlibrary.org

Reference & Adult Services Section (READS):
Nancy Miner, Durham Public Library
49 Madbury Rd, Durham, NH 03824
(603) 868-6699| nminer@ci.durham.nh.us

Urban Libraries Section (URBANS):
Todd Fabien, Concord Public Library
45 Green St Concord, NH 03301
603-225-8670 | tfabian@ConcordNH.gov

Young Adult Librarians Section (YALS):
Gail Zachariah, Keene Public Library
60 Winter St, Keene, NH 03431
(603) 352-0157 | gzachariah@ci.keene.nh.us

Paralibrarian Section:
Eileen Gilbert, Belmont Public Library
146 Main Street 03220
(603) 267-8331 |  belmontpl.director@gmail.com

 

Standing Committee Chairs (voting members)

Advocacy Committee:
Christine Friese, Portsmouth Public Library
175 Parrott Ave, Portsmouth, NH 03801
(603) 766-1703 | ccfriese@cityofportsmouth.com

By-Laws Committee:
Carlos Pearman, Manchester City Library
405 Pine Street, Manchester, NH 03104
(603) 624-6550 x342 | cpearman@manchesternh.gov

Eric Stern, Blaisdell Memorial Library
129 Stage Road, Nottingham, NH 03290
(603) 679-8484 | blaisdellml@comcast.net

Conference Committee:
Pamela Johnson-Spurlock, Silsby Free Library
226 Main St, Charlestown, NH 03603
(603) 826-7793 | pamispurlock@gmail.com

 Dara Bradds, Manchester City Library
405 Pine St., Manchester, NH 03104
(603) 624-6550 ext. 3313 | dbradds@manchesternh.gov

Continuing Education Committee:
Barbara Prince, Etna Library
130 Etna Road, Etna, NH 03750
(603) 643-3116 | barbara.prince@hanovernh.org

Intellectual Freedom Committee:
Gail Zachariah, Keene Public Library
60 Winter Street, Keene, NH 03431
(603) 352-0157 | gzachariah@ci.keene.nh.us

Legislative Committee:
Randy Brough, Laconia Public Library
695 Main Street, Laconia, NH 03246
(603) 524-4775 | rbroughlpl@metrocast.net

Membership Committee:
Dara Bradds, Manchester City Library
405 Pine St., Manchester, NH 03104
(603) 624-6550 ext. 3313 | dbradds@manchesternh.gov

Scholarship Committee:
Sarah Leonardi, Amherst Town Library
14 Main Street, Amherst, NH 03031
(603) 673-2288 | sleonardi@amherstlibrary.org

Fundraising:
Linda Walker, Nashua Public Library
2 Court St, Nashua, NH 03060
(603) 589-4608 | linda.walker@nashualibrary.org

Other Board Members (non-voting members)

Center for the Book Liaison:
Edmund Lowe, Nashua Public Library
2 Court Street, Nashua, NH 03060
(603) 589-4603| edmund.lowe@nashualibrary.org

NH Automated Information System (NHAIS) Liaison:
Katherine Dormody, Gilford Public Library
31 Potter Hill Rd, Gilford, NH 03249
(603) 524-6042 | katherine@gilfordlibrary.org

NH Library Trustees Association Liaison:

NH Library Trustees Association Liaison:
Marty Davis
Claremont, NH | martydavis@myfairpoint.net

NH State Librarian:
Michael York, New Hampshire State Library
20 Park Street, Concord, NH 03301
(603) 271-2397 | michael.york@dcr.nh.gov

NH State Library Liaison:
Ann Hoey, New Hampshire State Library
20 Park Street, Concord, NH 03301
(603) 271-2865 | ann.hoey@dcr.nh.gov

Nominating Committee:
Amy Lapointe, Amherst Town Library
14 Main Street, Amherst, NH c03031
(603) 673-2288 | alapointe@amherstlibrary.org

Website Coordinator:
Marina Buckler, Portsmouth Publi Library
175 Parrott Avenue, Portsmouth, NH 03801
(603) 766-1740 | mdbuckler@cityofportsmouth.com