rss feed

Executive Board Members

Email the Board

Officers (voting members)

President:
Sylvie Brikiatis, Nesmith Library
8 Fellows Rd, Windham, NH 03087
(603) 432-7154 | SBrikiatis@NesmithLibrary.org
Term: 2017-2018

Vice-President/President Elect:
Christine Friese, Portsmouth Public Library
175 Parrott Avenue, Portsmouth, NH 03801
(603) 766-1740 | ccfriese@cityofportsmouth.com
Term: 2017-2018

Secretary:
Matthew Gunby, Meredith Public Library
91 Main St, Meredith, NH 03253
279-4303 | matthew@meredithlibrary.org
Term: 2017-2018

Treasurer:
Deann Hunter, Laconia Public Library
695 Main Street, Laconia, NH 03246
(603) 524-4775 | dhunterlpl@metrocast.net
Term: 2017-2019

Immediate Past-President:
Marilyn Borgendale, GMILCS,Inc.

31 Mt. St. Mary’s Way, Hooksett NH 03106
(603) 485.4286| mborg@gmilcs.org
Term: 2017-2018

American Library Association Councilor:
Amy Lappin, Lebanon Public Libraries
80 Main Street, West Lebanon, NH 03784
(603) 298-8544 | amy.lappin@leblibrary.com
Term: 2015-2018

New England Library Association Representative:
Denise M. van Zanten, Manchester City Library
405 Pine Street, Manchester, NH 03104
603-624-6550 X329 | dvanzant@manchesternh.gov
Term: 2015-2018

Academic Section:
Karin Heffernan, Shapiro Library, Southern New Hampshire University
2500 North River Road, Manchester, NH 03106
603.626.9100 ext. 2161 | k.heffernan@snhu.edu

Children’s Librarians Section (CHILIS) President:
Letty Goerner, Wadleigh Memorial Library
49 Nashua Street, Milford NH 03055
(603) 249-0645 | lgoerner@wadleighlibrary.org

Information Technology Section (ITS):
ITS Co-President:
Kate Thomas, Hampstead Public Library
9 Mary E. Clark Dr, Hampstead, NH 03841
(603) 329-6411 | kthomas@hampsteadlibrary.org 

ITS Co-President:
Steve Viggiano, Manchester City Library
405 Pine Street, Manchester, NH 03104
(603) 624-6550 ext. 3323 | sviggiano@manchesternh.gov

Reference & Adult Services Section (READS):
Beverly Pietlicki, Stephenson Memorial Library
761 Forest Road, Greenfield NH 03247
(603) 547-2790| director@stephensonlibrary.org

Urban Libraries Section (ULAC):
Todd Fabian, Concord Public Library
45 Green Street, Concord NH 03301
603-230-3680 | TFabian@ConcordNH.gov

Young Adult Librarians Section (YALS):
Tanya Ricker, Pease Public Library
1 Russell Street, Plymouth NH 03264
(603) 536-2616 | tanya.ricker@peasepubliclibrary.org

Paralibrarian Section:
Sarah Frost, Belmont Public Library
146 Main Street, PO Box 308, Belmont NH 03220
(603) 267-6059 | frost.sarah.b@gmail.com

Standing Committee Chairs (voting members)

Advocacy Committee:
Lori Fisher, Baker Free Library
509 South Street, Bow NH 03304
(603) 224-7113 | lori@bakerfreelib.org

Bylaws Committee:
Pamela Smith, The Howe Library
13 South Street, Hanover NH 03755
(603) 640-3257 | pamela.smith@thehowe.org

Conference Committee:
Dara Bradds, Hooksett Public Library
31 Mt. St. Mary’s Way, Hooksett, NH 03106
(603) 485-6092 | dbradds@hooksettlibrary.org

Denise M. van Zanten, Manchester City Library
405 Pine Street, Manchester, NH 03104
603-624-6550 X329 | dvanzant@manchesternh.gov

Continuing Education Committee:
Deb Hoadley, Sandown Public Library
305 Main Street, P.O.Box 580, Sandown, NH 03873
(603) 887-3428 | director@sandownlibrary.us

Intellectual Freedom Committee:
Julie Perrin, Jaffrey Public Library
38 Main St, Jaffrey, NH 03452
(603) 532-7301| jperrin@townofjaffrey.com

Legislative Committee:
Randy Brough, Laconia Public Library
695 Main Street, Laconia, NH 03246
(603) 524-4775 | rbroughlpl@metrocast.net

Membership Committee:
Lisa Jose, Manchester City Library
405 Pine St., Manchester, NH 03104
(603) 624-6550| ljose@manchesternh.gov

Scholarship Committee:
Sarah Leonardi, Amherst Town Library
14 Main Street, Amherst, NH 03031
(603) 673-2288 | sleonardi@amherstlibrary.org

Other Board Members (non-voting members)

Center for the Book Liaison:
Emily Weiss, Bedford Public Library
3 Meetinghouse Road, Bedford, NH 03110
(603) 472-2300 | eweiss@bedfordnh.org

NH Library Trustees Association Liaison:
Marty Davis
Claremont, NH | martydavis@myfairpoint.net

NH State Librarian:
Michael York, New Hampshire State Library
20 Park Street, Concord, NH 03301
(603) 271-2397 | michael.york@dcr.nh.gov

NH State Library Liaison:

Nominating Committee:
Marilyn Borgendale, GMILCS,Inc.
31 Mount. St. Mary’s Way, Hooksett NH 03106
(603) 485.4286| mborg@gmilcs.org
Term: 2017-2018

Website Coordinator:
Marina Buckler, Portsmouth Public Library
175 Parrott Avenue, Portsmouth, NH 03801
(603) 766-1740 | mdbuckler@cityofportsmouth.com

Archivist:
Marita Klements, Nashua Public Library
2 Court Street, Nashua, NH 03060
(603) 589-4611 | marita.klements@nashualibrary.org

Social Media Coordinator:
Kim Gabert, Wadleigh Memorial Library
49 Nashua Street, Milford, NH 03055
(603) 249-0645 | kgabert@wadleighlibrary.org